wholeness.

"I Can't Wait", Merchant Band

There's a place I've been
More real that what I see
You lead me by the hand
Into the chamber of the King
Take me away to the place where I never want to leave

I've tasted and I've known
Of a love that's better than wine
Come to me my Lord
Only you can satisfy

Chorus:
I can't wait
For our wedding day to come
Let me see your face
Let me feel your arms of love

I have been betrothed
To the King above all Kings
I am not my own
And you pledged yourself to me
Chorus
Take me away to the place where I never want to leave
Chorus (repeat)

Yeah I can’t wait …

Let us never forget that the goal of our battles and struggles is to find our identity and wholeness in CHRIST JESUS.

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that [you] may have life, and have it to the full” – John 10:10

Our flesh pairs up with Satan [the thief] and attacks us with everything it has – depression, lust, images, condemnation, guilt, shame, unhealthy desires, persecution, and the like. And we have a choice to make: do we allow these things to weigh us down in defeat, do we claim these things as our identity, or do we claim CHRIST as our identity and arise with HIM in victory?

For if you live according to the sinful nature, you will die [be defeated time and time again]; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body, you will live [and live to the fullest], because those who are led [live] by the Spirit of GOD are sons [and daughters] of GOD. For you did not receive a spirit that makes you a slave again to fear, but you received the Spirit of sonship [adoption]. And by him [this Spirit] we cry, ‘Abba Father’. The Spirit HIMSELF testifies with our spirit that we are GOD’S children. Now if we are children, then we are heirs – heirs of GOD and co-heirs with CHRIST, if indeed we share in HIS suffering [go through the battles] in order that we may also share in HIS glory [eternity with GOD].” – Romans 8:13-17

We have two focuses: eternal or earthly. One keeps our eyes on the problem (earthly) and one keeps our eyes on the One who can solve the problem (eternal). We need to decide for ourselves which focus we’re going to have.

Share your thoughts

