iTune for the Weak

The other day I found a worship album that I had listened to in years.  It’s amazing how GOD brings up songs from the past to encourage you for today.  Glenn Kaiser put out a sweet worship album years ago, “All My Days” – though I think it’s now out of print, which is a shame.  While all of these songs have touched my heart in more ways than one, there is one particular song that constantly drives me deep into embracing the Father’s love for me.

In the Ocean of HIS Love

In the peace between the stillness
When quiet is the sound
I remember not believing
And yet the joy that now abounds

JESUS is like an ocean
HE’ll engulf and gently surround
With the tide of HIS love HE’ll astound you
And HE’s teaching me how to drown
In the ocean of HIS love

In the peace between life’s stillness
When no one else is around
Do you have that peace with the Saviour? Do you know HIS love? Does HIS joy surround?

JESUS is like an ocean
HE’ll engulf and gently surround
With the tide of HIS love HE’ll astound you
And HE’s teaching me how to drown
In the ocean of HIS love

The song speaks for itself.  Let the words flow over you, as JESUS engulfs you with HIS everlasting, unconditional love.

Share your thoughts

