Relating to God.

My devotional life isn’t what it should be.

I don’t mean this in legalistic terms, rather I mean this in relational terms.  There are days that my relationship with God is top-notch, and there are days when I all I do is call Him up for a 5 minute chat.  All in all though, I desire to do more … to have more with Him.  And I believe it’s this desire that helps me pursue Him each day – even if it is just for 5 minutes.

Here’s an article that talks about spiritual dryness (from Relevant Magazine).

Why is having a consistent time with God so hard to keep?  Why am I so easily distracted from what I so desperately want to develop?

Some days, all I have are questions …

article_devotional

Share your thoughts

