iTune for the Weak.

Lately I have been re-amazed at the truth of God’s love.  In embracing His love, I embrace my true identity: a son of the most High King of Kings.  His love stamps His approval on me, even before I can muster strength to sit upon His lap.  His love has stamped an identity on me that I cannot ignore or remove – no matter how hard I try to.  His love has placed me in a position of sonship … I am God’s son and He is my true Father.

When we embrace this truth – when we grasp hold of this identity – we are motivated to move closer to Him in every way.  We are able to stand firm during the pitfalls of life … during the darkest moments … during [fill in the blank].  Regardless if we feel Him or not, regardless if we believe it or not, regardless if we hear Him or not, God is wildly in love with you – His child.  And nothing can change that.  In response to this love, then, we owe Him everything for giving us His everything.  It’s the least we can do for an all loving Father.

Today’s song come from Dennis Jernigan.

This is My Destiny
Jeremiah 29:11

All I was I lay aside, now dead to sin, to God alive Romans 6:11
Born again into a new identity! John 3:3
Once asleep to God in sin, now wakened by the blood and cleansed Ephesians. 5:14
Born again to be who He called me to be! 1 Peter 1:23

All I have I lay aside, run the race to gain the prize Philippians 3:13-14
For the sake of knowing Jesus Christ in me Philippians 3:7-8
I cannot yet fully see all I’m truly called to be 1 John 3:2-3
Knowing Christ reveals my hope and destiny! 1 Peter 1:3

He calls me Child, He calls me to His side eternally! 1 John 3:1
He calls what once was lost now found Luke 15
Once bound to sin now free! Romans 6:18
He calls me holy! 1 Peter 2:10 Calls me righteous, by the blood redeemed! 1 Peter 1:18-19
He calls me overcomer crowned with victory! 1 John 5:4
This is my destiny!

What once bound me is no more! Isaiah 61:1 What was stolen is restored 1 Peter 5:10
By the resurrection power of my King! Ephesians 2:6
What was old has been made new Romans 6:4
Lies and doubts replaced by truth Ephesians 4:14-15
What was silent now resounds, “I am redeemed!” Isaiah 51:11

He calls me servant! 1 Peter 2:16 Calls me warrior! 2 Timothy 2:3
Calls me royalty! Revelation 22:5
He calls me resurrected one, He calls me His redeemed! Colossians 3:1
He calls me higher, calls me far beyond my wildest dream! Ephesians 3:20
He calls my heart to come and be all He can see! Ezekiel 11:19
This is my destiny!

He calls me chosen! Ephesians 1:4 New creation! 2 Corinthians 5:17
Trophy of His grace! 2 Corinthians 12:9
He gives me strength to fight the fight and run to win the race! Isaiah 40:28-31
He tells me He delights in me while singing over me! Zephaniah 3:17
Accepting me as His beloved bride to be! Isaiah 62:5
This is my Destiny!

Thanks to Raleigh for the lyrics.

Throughout the day, our Father seeks us out, asking us the question, “Will you let Me love you today?”  Our response is not predetermined by Him, nor does He force us to love Him back.  Still, He waits eagerly for a response from us.  Today, what will your response be?

One response to “iTune for the Weak.

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Share your thoughts

