iTune for the Weak.

Many people are experiencing tough times lately.  For some, holidays are joyful, but for others, holidays bring a roller coaster of emotions.  My family is personally going through such a roller coaster ride now; additionally, I have good friends that are right along with me.  In times like this, we simply need hope.  We need hope that comes from the Father, because when all is said and done, only His hope will be able to carry us through.  Nothing else will sustain us.  Nothing else will carry us over the valley.

This week’s tune comes from a lead worshiper who sings the heart of God.  He sings of God’s hope, and the unshakable strength we can (and must) find within it.

His grip is firm, and His hope is everlasting!

My Hope :: Matt Redman
My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly lean on Jesus’ name.

When the mountains are falling
When the waters are rising
I shall be safe in You.

Though the nations are quaking
Every kingdom be shaken
Still I will rest in You.

When darkness seems to hide Your face
I rest on Your unchanging grace
In every high and stormy gale
My Anchor holds within the veil.
Buy “We Shall Not Be Shaken” here. The entire album is great, and reassuring of God’s amazing-loving-hope within life.
One response to “iTune for the Weak.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention iTune for the Weak. « six11 Ministries: -- Topsy.com·

Share your thoughts

