I’m a Gay Teen (video message)

On May 12, I was interviewed by Remedy.FM about being a gay teenager.  The video is part of “The Clinic,” which airs on Thursday nights, from 6-7.  In the episode below, I highlight my experience in high school: what was life in school as a gay teen like, how did my parents find out, how did they handle it, what were some fears I had, etc.  I also share some of my experiences after becoming a Christian, and my struggle to mesh my faith and gay sexuality together.

In the last part of the episode, I share from my heart a need to embrace gay teens, and how we, the Church, must be agents of reconciliation as ambassadors of God’s love and grace to a hurting population.

THOUGHTS?

2 responses to “I’m a Gay Teen (video message)

Share your thoughts

