Find His Strength at the Simply Youth Ministry Conference

couch

The first weekend of March has already been set aside for myself and two other leaders in our church.  We’re headed to the Simply Youth Ministry Conference in Indianapolis, Indiana, March 1-4.  We are joining a few thousand youth workers from around the country to discuss ministry, learn together, and be refueled by His strength and presence.

Will you be joining us?  Click the couch for more information and to get registered for this awesome event that I plan on being a part of for years to come!  For a “what’s it like” look, here are a few posts I’ve written about Simply Youth Ministry and the conference: Simply 2011, Simply 2012, Values of Simply, “In Our Weakness”.

But wait, there’s more …

I was blown away when asked to lead a 2-hour workshop at this years conference.  As it’s scheduled now, I will be leading a workshop on Sunday, March 3, appropriately titled “Ministering to Gay Teenagers.”  The workshop will be focused on the things I wrote about in my book (check the side bar), but with specific attention given to youth ministry settings.

The following topics will be discussed:

  • how to create a safe environment for gay students
  • boundaries
  • how to talk about homosexuality (and how not to)
  • ministering to/mentoring gay students
  • question and answers

Knowing that the workshop is only 2-hours long, I will also make myself available for one-on-one discussions during the entire conference.  Contact me if you are interested in setting up a time to meet.

I’m excited for this year’s conference.  I hope you are, too!

Share your thoughts

